GDPR聲明

常見問題

GDPR是5月25th,2018頒布的歐洲隱私法。 它有四個基本要求

透明度

每當您要求某人的個人信息時,都必須披露如何使用該信息。

使用個人信息的合法理由

使用某人的個人數據的最佳理由是得到他們的同意。 未經他們的同意,您可能仍然有合法的理由(例如合法權益),但是可能很難證明它是合法的。

為數據主體提供的新權利

人們有權知道您存儲的數據,從您那裡獲取數據,撤銷對您使用數據的同意,或刪除數據。

保護個人數據

您應該始終保護個人數據。 建議您盡可能加密有關某人的敏感數據。 未經同意,禁止與第三方共享。

如果不遵守GDPR,可能會導致高達$ 20MM或年收入的4%的罰款。

互聯網商業化後的幾十年中,技術改變了我們的生活和工作方式。 我們問Google個人問題,閱讀Fox或CNN,通過Facebook發送私人消息,並在Amazon上購買私人私人物品–這些行為對我們有很多影響。 而且所有這些數據都被存儲,挖掘和有時進行交易,而消費者對此過程幾乎沒有控制權。

該數據越來越頻繁地丟失或濫用。 Equifax數據洩露表明,即使擁有最敏感數據的最大型公司也可能缺乏保護我們所必需的基本保護措施。 同時,社交網絡和搜索引擎以我們未知的方式通過我們的數據挖掘我們的收入並從中獲利。 這些是GDPR旨在解決的現實且不斷增長的問題。

如果您符合以下任何條件,GDPR將適用於您:

  • 您在歐盟擁有客戶
  • 您向歐盟公民提供(付費或免費)服務
  • 您向歐盟公民推銷
  • 您監控歐盟公民的活動

如果您不在歐盟境內並經營本地業務,您不必擔心GDPR。 俄亥俄州農村的一家花店不太可能面臨遵守的責任,即使歐盟的某個人停在您的網站上並被您的分析軟件捕獲。

這不是您公司的規模,但如果可以將歐盟居民視為您目標市場的一部分,則可以確定您需要遵守GDPR。 這意味著可以接受國際業務的小型SEO公司仍受GDPR約束。

您可以閱讀確切的法律文本 請點擊這裡.

我們的實踐,政策和產品完全符合GDPR

  • 您只會收到您同意接收的通訊,並且可以隨時退出。
  • 我們的 隱私政策 和 服務條款 我們收集的數據,使用情況以及您控制數據的權利是可見,清晰和全面的。 您可以授予或撤銷對這些政策和條款的同意。
  • 您可以向我們索要一份數據處理協議 (DPA),說明我們如何處理您的數據。 給我們發電子郵件 [電子郵件保護],或在結算頁面上找到它。
  • 我們僅在您直接同意的情況下與第三方共享數據,或者您同意包含這些第三方的條款或政策。 我們所有的第三方數據處理器都符合GDPR。 我們從未擁有或將您的數據出售給第三方或用於廣告。
  • 據我們所知,我們的用戶數據從未受到損害。 為確保您的數據受到保護,我們僅存儲我們同意存儲的數據,除非需要為您提供服務或在我們有合法利益的情況下。
  • 我們會在需要時對敏感的個人數據進行加密,以確保您的隱私安全,並且可以在不影響上述目的的情況下完成。
  • 您可以要求我們查看、更正或刪除您的數據,阻止我們處理數據,或通過發送電子郵件至 [電子郵件保護].
  • 我們已經任命了一名數據保護官,您可以通過電子郵件聯繫 [電子郵件保護].
  • 我們正在與供應商安排類似的GDPR就緒數據處理協議。
  • 持久磁盤級加密
  • 自動化來自潛在客戶和聯繫人的同意請求,收集和使用
  • 在靜止時加密潛在客戶和聯繫人字段
  • 審核用戶訪問和修改加密數據
  • 電子郵件營銷的雙重選擇機制

請注意:以上某些功能需要特定級別的Vtiger,或訂閱Vtiger的Privacy Guard。

當您使用Vtiger CRM時,您可以相信您的數據是安全的,並且您始終擁有遵守GDPR所需的工具。 但是,必須以正確的方式使用這些工具。 為此,我們建議您了解GDPR,然後更新您的政策,實踐和程序以遵守GDPR。

首先,請閱讀GDPR全文(不認可該來源-可以使用) 請點擊這裡)。 然後找第三方來源學習最佳實踐。 最後,創建一個數據保護團隊並進行必要的更改以確保合規性。

GDPR Statement

What is GDPR?

GDPR is a European privacy law enacted on May 25th, 2018. It has four basic requirements

Transparency

Whenever you ask for someone’s personal information, you must disclose how the information will be used.

Legitimate reason for using personal information

The best reason for using someone’s personal data is with their consent. Without their consent, you may still have a legitimate reason (such as a legitimate interest), but it may be harder to prove as legitimate.

New rights afforded to data subjects

People have the right to know what data you store about them, to obtain a copy of it from you, to withdraw consent to your use of their data, or to have it deleted.

Protection of personal data

You should protect personal data at all times. It is recommended that you encrypt sensitive data about a person whenever possible. Sharing it with third parties is prohibited without consent.

Failing to abide by GDPR can result in fines of up to $20MM or 4% of annual revenue.

Why was GDPR enacted?

In the few decades after the internet was commercialized, technology has transformed how we live and work. We ask Google personal questions, read Fox or CNN, send private messages through Facebook, and buy private personal effects on Amazon – these actions say a lot about us. And all of this data is stored, mined, and sometimes traded, with consumers having little control over the process.

Increasingly frequently, that data is being lost or misused. The Equifax data breach demonstrates that even the largest companies holding the most sensitive data can lack the basic safeguards necessary to protect us. Meanwhile, social networks and search engines mine and monetize us through our data in ways we don’t know. These are real and growing problems that GDPR aims to address.

Which businesses are bound by GDPR?

GDPR applies to you if you meet any of the following conditions:

  • You have customers in the EU
  • You provide services to (paid or free) to EU citizens
  • You market to EU citizens
  • You monitor the activities of EU citizens

If you are outside the EU and run an exclusively local business, you don’t have to worry about GDPR. A flower shop in rural Ohio is unlikely to face the burden of complying, even if someone from the EU stops by your website and is captured by your analytics software.

It’s not your company’s size, but if EU residents could be seen as part of your target market, that determines your need to comply with GDPR. That means a small SEO company that accepts business internationally is still bound by GDPR.

You can read the exact legal text here

Changes Vtiger has made to comply with GDPR

Our practices, policies, and products fully adhere with GDPR

  • You will only receive communications that you consent to receiving, and can opt out at any time.
  • Our privacy policy and terms of service are visible, clear and comprehensive about what data we collect, its uses, and your rights to control it. You can grant or rescind consent to these policies and terms.
  • You can ask us for a data processing agreement (DPA) that states how we process your data. Email us at legal@vtiger.com, or find it on the billing page.
  • We only share data with third parties with your direct consent, or if you agree to terms or policies that include those third parties. All our third party data processors comply with GDPR. We never have or will sell your data to third parties or use it for advertising.
  • To our knowledge, our users’ data has never been compromised. To ensure your data’s protection, we only store data we have consent to store, unless it’s required to provide you with service, or where we have a legitimate interest.
  • We encrypt sensitive personal data whenever needed to keep your privacy safe, and when can be done without compromising an aforementioned purpose.
  • You can ask us to see, correct or erase your data, stop us from processing it, or request a copy by emailing us at legal@vtiger.com.
  • We have appointed a Data Protection Officer that you can contact by emailing compliance@vtiger.com.
  • We’re arranging similar GDPR-ready data processing agreements with our Vendors.

Vtiger CRM features that help you comply with GDPR

  • Persistent disk-level encryption
  • Automate the request, collection, and use of consents from leads and contacts
  • Encrypt lead and contact fields at rest
  • Audit user access and modification of encrypted data
  • Double opt-in mechanisms for email marketing

Please note: some of the above features require a specific tier of Vtiger, or subscription to Vtiger’s Privacy Shield

Start your journey to complying with GDPR

When you use Vtiger CRM, you can trust that your data are safe, and that you always have the tools necessary to comply with GDPR. However, the tools must be used the right way. To that end, we recommend learning about GDPR, then updating your policies, practices, and procedures to comply with GDPR.

To start down that path, it’s helpful to read the full GDPR text (Without endorsing this source – it’s available here). Then find third party sources to learn best practices. Lastly, create a data protection team and make whatever changes necessary for ensure compliance.